Executive Council


 Janusz Onyszkiewicz - Chairman

Two-time Minister of Defence (1992-1993 and 1997-2000, respectively); Member of Parliament (X, I, II and III terms); Member of the European Parliament (2004-2009). Holds a honorary degree from the University of Leeds. One of the founders of "Solidarity" – Mazovia Region in 1980. Participated in the 1989 Round Table negotiations as a spokesman for "Solidarity". Elected President of the Euro-Atlantic Association in 1994. In 2010 was appointed an adviser in the Ministry of National Defence.

Jerzy M. Nowak - Vice-Chairman

Polish Diplomat (1960-2007); Member of the Euro-Atlantic Association (President 2007-2009, and since 2010 Vice-Chairman of the Executive Council); Lecturer at the Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń and the Diplomatic Academy in Warsaw; Ambassador to NATO; Adviser to NSB (National Security Bureau). Served in diplomatic missions in Dar-es Salaam, Buenos Aires and New York. Served as Ambassador of the Republic of Poland to international organisations in Vienna, Austria and Spain, as well as NATO and WEU in Brussels (2005-2007, the Dean of the North Atlantic Council). Representative of the Minister of Foreign Affairs in the Polish Security Policy Review in 2009-2010. Held senior positions in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, including: Department Director; Member of negotiating team for Polish accession to NATO, as negotiator of the CFE Treaty; Representative of the OSCE Chairman-in-Office in 1998-99. Received a doctorate from the Faculty of Law, Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń in 1967; Attained habilitation at the Faculty of Political Science and International Studies in 2012. Author of numerous publications on international affairs, in Poland and abroad. Published "From Hegemony to Agony" about the Polish contribution to the dissolution of the Warsaw Pact, in 2011. Awarded numerous state decorations in Poland, Spain, Lithuania and Ukraine. Born in 1937 in Podolia; Married, with two children.


Badowski Tomasz
Chabiera Tadeusz
Drabczyński Paweł
Gilewski Wojciech
Karkoszka Andrzej
Komornicki Leon
Mochoń Andrzej
Nowak Edward E.
Pastusiak Longin
Piątkowski Krystian
Rosati Dariusz
Smólski Bogusław
Steinhoff Janusz
Żuchowski Ryszard